The 2019 season is now open. Submit via FilmFreeway

Greetings friends & colleagues,

You are cordially invited you to the 2nd Annual Directors Cut Int’l Film Festival on Sunday October 28th, 2018 at Landmark Cinemas New Westminster.

We plan to showcase some amazing local and international Feature films, Shorts, & Music videos.   Shows start at 12 noon with a Reception and Awards show at 6:30pm, and more films. Together, let’s make this another success.

   12pm-Sleeper By The River (France)
·  2pm Web/Music Videos, Shorts (Free)
·  4:30pm VITREOUS (Canada)
·  6:30PM Reception & Awards Show (Free)
·  7:30pm ASTRONOT (Can/USA)
·  9PM E-HERO (Canada)
(Limited complimentary passes available upon request)

Hosted by Ishwar L. Maisuria via  DIRECTORS CUT FILM SOCIETY
Thank you for your support, attendance, and partnership. More info and Trailers at:
Call 604 644 8368 Email:

Reserve Tickets Here

*Schedule of Films October 28th, 2018 


12:00PM Feature +Short

  • Sleeper by the River (France,110) Feature–Manuel Sanchez
  • Gab (France,10)– Gazanfer BIRICIK

2:00PM Music/Web Videos

  • Nemausus(France) Web– Quentin Uriel
  • Chateau(Can) Web–James Stewart
  • Lenny in Love(Australia) Web–Jonathon Gittus
  • PatrickStewartBakesACake (Can,9) Music–Chris Sivak
  • Corridor(Can,4) Music–Cassandre Émanuel
  • Luka-Don’t Let me Go(Ukraine,6) Music– Sergiy Pudich
  • Climb(Can,5) Music–Oz Yilmaz
  • Son (Can,4) Music–Philippe Grenier
  • Wild Change (USA,3) Music –Alexander Haessner

2:30PM Shorts

  • Autocarrot (Austrailia)7– Robert Fantozzi
  • Sweetheart (Canada,8)– Martha McGrath
  • D.A.T.E. (India,14)– Sai deodhar Anand
  • Alma bandida (Brazil,15)– Marco Antonio Pereira
  • Are You Volleyball (Iran,15)– Mohammad Bakhshi
  • A Good Brother (USA,16)– Tom Ptasinski
  • Choccy (Canada, 4)–William MacDonald
  • Murder in the Cat House (USA,4)– Kristy Linderholm
  • She Came From the Woods (USA,12)– Erik Bloomquist

4:30PM Feature

  • Amazon Hotbox (Trailer)
  • Vitreous (Can,89)Feature–Brian MacDonald

6:30PM Reception, Awards.

7:30PM Feature

  • Astronot (USA/Can,72)– Tim Cash

9:00PM Feature

  • E-Hero (Can,85) Feature–Joseph Procopio


Winners will be announced Sunday night, October 28th and published on social media October 29th.

*Schedule of films are set as listed, but may change due to circumstances beyond our control.   Please check for updates.




WordPress Lightbox